Winners From Inaugural NBA Awards on TNT

Click the following link for pictures from the NBA Awards on TNT – Red Carpet Arrivals and Show Images.


June 26, 2017

Winners From Inaugural NBA Awards on TNT

 The inaugural NBA Awards on TNT were held tonight.  Hosted by Drake, the show celebrated top performers from the 2016-17 season and honored other NBA luminaries.

The list of NBA Awards winners and voting totals where applicable are below.  Individual ballots for the NBA’s annual media-voted awards will be posted on on Tuesday, June 27 – the fourth straight year those ballots will be made public after being tabulated by the independent accounting firm of Ernst & Young LLP.

MEDIA ASSETS: Red Carpet Photos | Show Photos | Show Videos


Kia NBA Most Valuable Player: Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City Thunder | Voting Totals

Kia NBA Rookie of the Year: Malcolm Brogdon, Milwaukee Bucks | Voting Totals

Kia NBA Most Improved Player: Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks | Voting Totals

Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year: Draymond Green, Golden State Warriors | Voting Totals

Kia NBA Sixth Man Award: Eric Gordon, Houston Rockets | Voting Totals

NBA Coach of the Year: Mike D’Antoni, Houston Rockets | Voting Totals


NBA Basketball Executive of the Year: Bob Myers, Golden State Warriors | Voting Totals


Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year: Dirk Nowitzki, Dallas Mavericks | Voting Totals

NBA Sportsmanship Award: Kemba Walker, Charlotte Hornets | Voting Totals

Seasonlong NBA Cares Community Assist Award Presented by Kaiser Permanente: Isaiah Thomas, Boston Celtics 


Performance of the Year: Golden State Warriors’ Klay Thompson scores 60 in three quarters vs. Indiana Pacers

Game Winner of the Year: Oklahoma City Thunder’s Russell Westbrook vs. Denver Nuggets

Dunk of the Year: Oklahoma City Thunder’s Victor Oladipo vs. Atlanta Hawks
Assist of the Year: Golden State Warriors’ Draymond Green to Stephen Curry to Kevin Durant vs. Indiana Pacers

Block of the Year: San Antonio Spurs’ Kawhi Leonard vs. Houston Rockets

Best Playoff Moment: Golden State Warriors’ Kevin Durant vs. Cleveland Cavaliers in Game 3 of The Finals

Best Style: Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City Thunder



Lifetime Achievement Award: Bill Russell, Boston Celtics legend

Sager Strong Award: Monty Williams, San Antonio Spurs

Hustle Stats Award: Patrick Beverley, Houston Rockets

Jr. NBA Coach of the Year: Carrie Berran of Eagan, Minn.