ELEAGUE Street Fighter® V Invitational Continues with Live Group C Action on TBS, Friday, May 5, at 10 p.m. ET

Digital Coverage to be Presented Across Twitch and YouTube Beginning at 6 p.m.

ELEAGUE, the transformative esports organization from Turner and IMG, will return its first-ever Street Fighter® V Invitational to regular season play with live “Group C” coverage on TBS this FridayMay 5, at 10 p.m. ET (with digital coverage also available across live.eleague.com, Twitch and YouTube). Fans can visit live.eleague.com, Twitch for live coverage of all the Group C action beginning at 6 p.m.

Group C will feature six Street Fighter® V superstars – Joshua “WOLFKRONE” Philpot, Ai “Fuudo” Keita, Kun “Xian” Xian Ho, Ryan “FChamp” Ramirez, Joe “MOV” Egami and Hajime “Tokido” Taniguchi – as they compete for a place in the playoffs (held May 26) and a chance to win the largest share of $250,000 in prize money. 

Group B action saw Eduardo “PR Balrog” Perez and Daigo Umehara advance to the ELEAGUE Street Fighter® V Invitational playoffs, joining Group A’s Victor “Punk” Woodley and Yusuke Momochi. Group D will begin on Friday, May 12, followed by the playoffs on May 26